SENATE COMMITTEES 34TH ALASKA STATE LEGISLATURE, 2025-2026			Leadership Roles in Orange	
PRESIDENT:	STEVENS		MINORITY LEADER:	SHOWER
MAJORITY LEADER:	GIESSEL			
MAJORITY WHIP:	MERRICK			
		STANDING COMMITTEES		
[Days, Times, Room as of 2023-2024]	MTWThF 9:00-11:00, Capitol 532	TTh 3:30-5:00, Butrovich 205	MWF 1:30-3:00, Butrovich 205	MWF 3:30-5:00, Butrovich 205
RULES (5)	FINANCE (7)	HEALTH & SOCIAL SERVICES (5)	JUDICIARY (5)	RESOURCES (7)
Chair: WIELECHOWSKI	Operating Co-Chair: HOFFMAN	Chair: DUNBAR	Chair: CLAMAN	Chair: GIESSEL
Vice Chair: Stevens	Bills Co-Chair: OLSON	Vice Chair: Giessel	Vice Chair: Kiehl	Vice Chair: Wielechowski
Majority: Hoffman	Capital Co-Chair: STEDMAN	Majority: Claman	Majority: Stevens	Majority: Claman
Majority: Stedman	Vice-Chair: Merrick	Majority: Tobin	Majority: Tobin	Majority: Dunbar
Minority: Shower	Majority: Kiehl	Minority: Hughes	Minority: Myers	Majority: Kawasaki
	Minority: Kaufman			Minority: Hughes
	Minority: Cronk			Minority: Myers
TTh 3:30-5:00, Beltz 105	TTh 1:30-3:00, Beltz 105	MWF 1:30-3:00, Beltz 105	TTh 1:30-3:00, Butrovich 205	MWF 3:30-5:00, Beltz 105
STATE AFFAIRS (5)	COMMUNITY & REGIONAL AFFAIRS	(LABOR & COMMERCE (5)	TRANSPORTATION (5)	EDUCATION (5)
Chair: KAWASAKI	Chair: MERRICK	Chair: BJORKMAN	Chair: BJORKMAN	Chair: TOBIN
Vice Chair: Bjorkman	Vice Chair: Dunbar	Vice Chair: Merrick	Vice Chair: Tobin	Vice Chair: Stevens
Majority: Wielechowski	Majority: Gray-Jackson	Majority: Gray-Jackson	Majority: Kiehl	Majority: Bjorkman
Majority: Gray-Jackson	Majority: Olson	Majority: Dunbar	Majority: Stedman	Majority: Kiehl
Minority: Yundt	Minority: Yundt	Minority: Yundt	Minority: Shower	Minority: Cronk
	JOINT COMMIT	ΓΕΕS: Statutory Authority		
AS 24.60.130 - 24.60.178	AS 24.20.650 - 24.20.675	AS 24.20.151 - 24.20.311	AS 24.20.020 - 24.20.140	
ETHICS (Senate)	JOINT ARMED SERVICES (Senate)	BUDGET & AUDIT** (Senate)	LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** (Senate)	
Majority: Stevens	Co-Chair: KAWASAKI	Chair: GRAY-JACKSON	Vice-Chair: Stevens	
Minority: Yundt	Majority: Wielechowski	Majority: Stedman	Majority: Hoffman	
Majority Alternate: Claman	Majority: Merrick	Majority: Giessel	Majority: Giessel	
Minority Alternate: Cronk	Majority: Dunbar	Majority: Hoffman	Majority: Kiehl	
	Minority: Shower	Majority: Wielechowski	Majority: Claman	

Majority: Gray-Jackson

Majority Alt (opt): Tobin

See Statute attached

7 total members for Senate

Majority: Stedman

SPECIAL COMMITTEES (pending Senate Floor approval)			
Day, Time, Place TBD	Day, Time, Place TBD		
Special Committee on World Trade	Special Committee on Arctic Affairs		
Co-Chair: STEVENS	Co-Chair: GIESSEL		
Co-Chair: GIESSEL	Co-Chair: STEVENS		
Majority: Hoffman	Majority: Olson		
Majority: Olson	Majority: Wielechowski		
Majority: Stedman	Majority: Kawasaki		
Majority: Wielechowski			
Minority: Hughes			

5 Total members for Senate, inc.

1 for Minority

See Statute attached

Majority Alt: Kawasaki

See Statute attached

5 total members for Senate

2 members of Senate, 1 from

See Statute attached

Minority Caucus if recognized UR 1(e)