## 2024 Solar Summit

## **COMMISSIONERS**

Chris Brown, Chairman

Northern District, Chairman

De'Keither A. Stamps

Central District

**Wayne Carr** 

Southern District



KATHERINE COLLIER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

## MISSISSIPPI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION SOLAR SUMMIT AGENDA DATE: AUGUST 15, 2024, 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

LOCATION: MPSC Court Woolfolk Building, 501 N West St, Jackson, MS 39201

9:00 - 9:15 a.m.	Public Service Commissioners
9:15 - 10:00 a.m.	Ben Vance— Director, Rates & Regulatory,
(30m speak, 15m questions)	Mississippi Power Company
10:00 - 10:45 a.m.	Andy Gipson— Mississippi Commissioner of
(30m speak, 15m questions)	Agriculture & Commerce
10:45 - 11:30 a.m.	Dr. Brent Bennett— Texas Public Policy Foundation
(45m speak, via ZOOM)	
11:30 a.m 1:00 p.m.	LUNCH BREAK
1:00 - 1:45 p.m.	Stephanie Lee— Executive Director, Mississippi
(30m speak, 15m questions)	State Board of Contractors
1:45 - 2:30 p.m.	Ying Ayliffe— Director of Utility Scale Solar, TVA
(45m speak, via ZOOM)	
2:30 - 2:45 p.m.	BREAK
2:45 - 3:45 p.m.	Discussion
3:45 - 4:00 p.m.	Closing
	_

**Click here** to register for the Solar Summit.