SCOTT T. HAMMOND SENATOR District No. 18

DISTRICT OFFICE: 8408 Gracious Pine Avenue Las Vegas, Nevada 89143 Cell: (702) 523-9055



LEGISLATIVE BUILDING: 401 S. Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4747 Office: (775) 684-1442 or (775) 684-1400 Fax No.: (775) 684-6522 Email: Scott.Hammond@sen.state.nv.us www.leg.state.nv.us

State of Nevada Senate

October 26, 2023

Dear Governor Lombardo:

In accordance with NRS 218A.250, I am hereby officially notifying you, effective immediately, of my resignation from the office of member of the Nevada Senate representing Senate District No. 18.

Over the past 13 years, it has been the great honor of my life to have served the people of Nevada's 18th Senate District and 13th Assembly District. I always said that I never did it for the title -- the only titles I ever wanted, husband and father, I had prior to winning elected office. I did it because I wanted to give back to a community that has given me and my family so much.

But the time has come for me to move on from public office. I hereby resign from the Nevada Senate, effective immediately. I will miss, immeasurably, the legislative staff who have become family to Tonya and I, and to our kids. I will miss my colleagues -- even when we disagreed, I always knew that our single motivation was love of Nevada and I believe that is a bond that rises above partisan politics. I will miss the press corps who endeavored to cover us fairly and factually and I will miss the Carson City community who always welcomed all the Hammonds with open arms for every regular and special session over the last decade plus.

I want to take this opportunity to thank every person who helped me -- from the volunteers and staff who helped in my elections to the people who helped write and pass legislation and even those who just gave me an encouraging word when we saw each other -- it has meant the world to me, and I hope you will say that I served you well and faithfully.

For love of all Nevada,

Scott Hamme

Scott Hammond

cc: Honorable Francisco V. Aguilar, Secretary of State Honorable Nicole J. Cannizzaro, Majority Leader of the Senate Honorable Heidi Seevers Gansert, Minority Leader of the Senate Honorable Dr. Brendan Bucy, Secretary of the Senate Brenda J. Erdoes, Director of the Legislative Counsel Bureau