BEFORE THE ALASKA PUBLIC OFFICES COMMISSION

ARRIVED
JUN 20 2023
APOC - ANCH PM HC FAX ELE
PM HC FAX ELE

Jennifer Johnston,	,)	
	Complainant,)	
)	
v.)	
Alaska Policy Partners, Inc.,)	
	Respondent.)	Case No. 22-07 CD
)	

FINAL ORDER

On November 19, 2022, Jennifer Johnston filed a complaint alleging Alaska Policy Partners, Inc. (APP) violated various campaign disclosure laws under Alaska Statutes 15.13. The Alaska Public Offices Commission held a hearing on June 15, 2023, and heard from APOC Staff's investigator and counsel for Respondent.

At the hearing, counsel for APP generally agreed APP violated AS 15.13.040(e) by failing to provide a complete expenditure report in a timely manner. The relevant expenditure report was due on October 4, 2022, and APP did not fully report this expenditure to APOC until December 27, 2022. The maximum civil penalty for this violation is \$50 per day. APP's report was 64 days late. Accordingly, the maximum civil penalty for this violation is \$3,200.00. Counsel for APP further agreed that APP violated AS 15.13.110(k) by failing to report its true source of funds within a 24-hour period. APP did not comply with this requirement until it filed its November 1, 2022 Amended Report. The maximum civil penalty for this offense is \$50 per day. APP was 37 days delinquent in meeting this requirement resulting in a maximum civil penalty of \$1,850.

Having considered the investigator report, the attached exhibits, and the testimony presented at the June 15, 2023, hearing, the Commission concludes that APP committed

both offenses. The maximum civil penalty is \$5,050.00. The Commission adopts the recommended civil penalty of \$2,525.00 for the reasons articulated by APOC Staff's investigator.

This is a final Commission order. It may be appealed to the superior court within 30 days from the date of this order. A request for the Commission to reconsider this order must be filed within 15 days from the date this order is delivered or mailed.

Dated: June 15, 2023

BY ORDER OF THE ALASKA PUBLIC OFFICES COMMISSION.¹

Commissioners Blodgett, Hancock, Feige, LaSota, and Stillie participated in this matter. The decision was made on a 5-0 vote.