BEFORE THE ALASKA PUBLIC OFFICES COMMISSION

	AKRIVED
COMMISSION	OCT 17 2022
	APOC - ANCH PM HC FAXELE

ADDTICED

ALASKA PUBLIC INTEREST RESEARCH)	L
GROUP & 907 INITIATIVE,)	
Complainants,)	Case No. 22-01 CD
V.)	
)	
BRETT HUBER, STRATEGIC SYNERGIES, LLC.,)	
ET AL.)	
Respondents.)	

ORDER REMANDING COMPLAINT TO STAFF, ORDER GRANTING EXTENSION & ORDER REGARDING DISCOVERY

On October 14, 2022, the Alaska Public Offices Commission held an expedited

hearing to determine whether there was further evidence of coordination between The

Dunleavy Campaign and A Stronger Alaska. At the expedited hearing, the Complainant

did not further establish ongoing coordination. Pursuant to Alaska Statute

15.13.380(d)(3), the Alaska Public Offices Commission remands the complaint to the

Executive Director on a regular rather than expedited basis.

The Alaska Public Offices Commission **GRANTS** APOC Staff's October 7, 2022, request for additional time to prepare its investigation report.

The Alaska Public Offices Commission orders Brett Huber, Strategic Synergies, LLC, Republican Governor's Association, A Stronger Alaska, and the Dunleavy for Governor Campaign (Respondents) to meet and confer with APOC Staff by no later than close of business October 20, 2022, to determine what documents will be voluntarily produced to APOC Staff in response their requests related to the original complaint and the supplements filed September 23, 2022, and October 5, 2022. Such documents shall be produced to APOC Staff by no later than October 31, 2022. APOC Staff and Respondents shall each report the outcome of their meeting to the Alaska Public Offices Commission by no later than 5:00 pm on October 21, 2022. If the parties are still at an impasse over APOC Staff's document requests, the Alaska Public Offices Commission will entertain motions by APOC Staff related to discovery. The Alaska Public Offices Commission will hear such motions on an expedited basis.

Dated: October 17, 2022

BY ORDER OF THE ALASKA PUBLIC OFFICES COMMISSION¹

¹ Commissioners Anne Helzer, Dan LaSota, Richard Stillie, Suzanne Hancock, and Lanette Blodgett participated in this decision.