NOTICE

OFFICIAL LIST OF CANDIDATES

CERTIFIED AS ELIGIBLE IN THE 2022 PRIMARY TRIBAL BUSINESS COUNCIL ELECTION OF THE THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES

The Tribal Election Board, pursuant to Chapter II, Section 3 C (1) of the Election Ordinance of the Three Affiliated Tribes, hereby gives the official notice that the following individuals have filed timely Notices of Candidacy for the following respective positions of the Tribal Business Council in the 2022 Primary Election of the Three Affiliated Tribes.

Tribal Chairman:

- 1. Carol Good Bear
- 2. Mark N. Fox
- 3. Ronald Brugh
- 4. Scott Satermo
- 5. Tex Hall

Four Bears Representative:

- 1. Edward "Tyke" Danks, Jr.
- 2. Kevin Finley
- 3. Marcus D. Levings
- 4. Robert White
- 5. Wendi Wells
- 6. Yvette Young Bear

Twin Buttes Representative:

- 1. Cory Spotted Bear
- 2. Margaret P. Pfeifer

Parshall Representative:

- 1. Doris Packineau
- 2. Mervin Packineau

The two (2) qualified candidates who secure the highest number of votes for the particular position of the Tribal Business Council in the September 20, 2022 Primary shall be allowed to stand for the November 8, 2022 General Election for their respective Tribal Business Council position.

Should any Candidate receive a majority of the votes cast in the Primary Election, that Candidate,

Pursuant to Article IV Section 3 (c) of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Three Affiliated Tribes shall be declared elected to their respective office and no General Election for that office will be held.

Should any enrolled member of the MHA Nation have any questions regarding the September 20, 2022 Primary Election feel free to call the Tribal Election Board @ (701) 627-6135.

Dated this 10th day of August, 2022, Tribal Election Board

Cheryle Good Bird, Election Board Chairperson