

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Finance Subcommittee on Workers' Compensation

Tuesday, February 8, 2022

11:30 AM

Virtual Meeting

NOTICE AND AGENDA

There will be a meeting of the Committee or Subcommittee of the Board of Commissioners of Cook County at the date, time and location listed above to consider the following:

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Authorization as a virtual public speaker shall only be granted to those individuals who have submitted in writing, their name, email address, phone number, subject matter, and organization (if any) to the Secretary 24 hours in advance of the meeting. Duly authorized virtual public speakers shall be sent a link to virtually attend the meeting and will be called upon to deliver testimony at a time specified in the meeting agenda. Authorized public speakers who are not present during the specified time for public testimony will forfeit their allotted time to speak at the meeting. Public testimony must not exceed three minutes; the Secretary will keep track of the time and advise when the time for public testimony has expired. After each speaker has completed their statement, they will be removed from the meeting. Once removed, you will still be able to follow the proceedings for that day at:

https://www.cookcountyil.gov/service/watch-live-board-proceedings or in a viewing area at 69 W.Washington Street, 22nd Floor Conference Room F, Chicago, IL. Persons authorized to provide public testimony shall not use vulgar, abusive, or otherwise inappropriate language when addressing the Board; failure to act appropriately; failure to speak to an item that is germane to the meeting, or failure to adhere to the time requirements may result in expulsion from the meeting and/or disqualify the person from providing future testimony. Written comments will not be read aloud at the meeting, but will be posted on the meeting page and made a part of the meeting record.

22-1593

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 01/11/2022

LYNNE M. TURNER

Interim Secretary

Chairman: S. Morrison Vice Chairman: Britton

Members: Degnen, Johnson, K.Morrison