

I, Diane Cathcart, Deputy Municipal Clerk and Acting Election Official in conjunction with Municipal Clerk Elizabeth J. McEwen who participated electronically, do hereby certify that I did conduct the canvass of the October 6, 2020, Regular Municipal Election and that the attached report reflects the number of persons voting, all votes cast at the election including the votes for Assemblymember District 1 (1 seat for a three year term), Assemblymember District 2 (1 seat for a three year term), Assemblymember Areawide (1 seat for a three year term), and School Board Members (2 seats each for three year terms) and for Propositions 1 and 2, as noted below:

Proposition 1: Shall there be a Charter Commission to review or amend the Charter?

Proposition 2: General Obligation Bonds \$15,000,000 (for paying the cost of planning, design and construction of municipal infrastructure, facilities and related capital improvements)

Dated: October 20, 2020

Diane Cathcart, Deputy Municipal Clerk

& Acting Election Official

Canvass Board Member

Subscribed and sworn to before me on this 20th day of October, 2020.

STATE OF ALASKA
OFFICIAL SEAL
Patricia Everson
NOTARY PUBLIC
Commission Expires

Notary Public for the State of Alaska

My commission expires:\_

## October 6, 2020 City and Borough of Juneau Regular BY MAIL Municipal Election OFFICIAL RESULTS

13 Precincts			34-400	34-410	34-420	34-430	34-440	34-450	34-460	33-500	33-510	33-515	33-520	33-525	33-530		
13	Ballots Counted, split according to the voters' precinct residency	Total	Auke Bay	Juneau Airport	Lynn Canal	MV 1	MV2	MV 3	MV 4	Douglas	JNU 1	JNU 2	JNU 3	Lemon Creek	North Douglas	Questioned	Canvass Review Board Approved
General Stats	Voter Turnout	42.7%	50.5%	37.2%	59.7%	32.8%	35.9%	42.2%	40.2%	46%	41.7%	53.3%	48.1%	24.9%	56.6%	n/a	n/a
	Reg. Voters	27789	2056	1789	1361	2588	2569	2285	3270	1798	2536	2473	1113	2448	1503	n/a	n/a
	Ballots Cast	11875	1039	665	813	848	921	964	1314	836	1057	1319	535	610	850	65	39
AreaWide Assembly	Maria Gladziszewski	8820	724	453	596	624	639	704	910	653	814	1111	407	478	631	44	32
	Write-In	755	87	74	50	59	69	53	106	39	64	38	33	27	52	2	2
Assembly District 1	Kenny Solomon-Gross	5065	531	353	330	450	471	518	708	279	375	256	172	295	282	24	21
	Alicia Hughes-Skandijs	6368	475	280	449	359	388	403	543	537	653	1031	348	288	556	40	18
	Write-In	84	4	14	4	9	11	6	11	3	7	5	1	8	0	1	0
Assembly District 2	Lacey Derr	1025	83	75	53	90	96	94	130	77	102	68	32	72	43	3	7
	Derek R. Dzinich	1874	150	95	128	151	156	183	193	137	131	198	112	99	133	4	4
	Christine Woll	5133	417	231	360	281	283	292	436	422	535	882	260	211	471	35	17
	Robert Shoemake	3044	334	217	217	257	306	329	457	139	220	109	90	177	162	20	10
	Write-In	81	4	6	3	12	14	3	10	4	9	3	1	8	3	1	0
School Board	Martin Stepetin Sr.	6896	547	384	471	474	529	551	732	501	604	891	309	367	483	30	23
	Brian Holst	8358	738	475	578	571	647	689	929	582	744	940	402	420	573	41	29
	Write-In	551	49	44	33	56	47	41	72	28	49	44	30	25	31	2	0
Prop. 1 Charter Comm.	YES	3969	314	204	221	304	288	326	416	299	382	458	212	190	317	26	12
	NO	7448	693	433	562	511	601	608	854	497	621	807	302	402	497	36	24
Prop. 2 G.O. Bonds	YES	6938	532	345	457	417	459	480	660	559	685	1038	349	342	542	47	26
	NO	4675	491	302	343	410	442	462	633	252	344	244	178	257	289	17	11